Chatting With the Voices in My Head

Please tell me I’m not the only person who has random pretend conversations with people in their heads, complete with facial expressions and hand gestures.

548ee69f56722e0a62a5e0eab39e4ba7
It’s frankly alarming how many Jack Sparrow gifs/lines/facial expressions I can find to describe my life.

Never mind, you don’t have to tell me, I already know.

Everyone does.  Well, maybe not the hand gestures bit, but you get what I’m saying.

What I don’t think is normal, is the low-key existential crises that sometimes result from these made up conversations.

f8f56b847814662507c52060a2581779

Like just now, for example.  I’m not entirely sure where this conversation started, because, as with my real life conversations, they morph quite drastically. It also doesn’t help that these internal conversations are basically just me having a running commentary on my life, so it’s hard to pinpoint where one starts and another begins.  Wait, I think I got it.

I was scrolled through Facebook after falling down the wormhole that is Youtube, and I saw one of those tumblr posts that make it out into the wilds of the internet(could I have fit more social media into that sentence?).  It was about Scar being scary when you were a kid, and now he’s just relate-able.

17361897_1321977061190315_6152320169388668920_n
Honestly, sometimes Disney villains are way too relate-able.

That sent me into an explanation of why I never thought he was scary and just found him relate-able because I didn’t actually watch The Lion King until I was about eighteen.  I’m not entirely sure who I was explaining this to; probably a coworker, since most other people I talk to already know about my apparently abnormal childhood.

Basically I went on a weird rant about how I did watch movies growing up, just not all the typical mainstream Disney ones.  Yeah, I watched Mary Poppins and all the original Herbie movies, but I was also quoting Support Your Local Sheriff by the time I was five, so, take from that what you will.

Then I mentioned Winnie-the-Pooh, and that got me onto how terrifying that one Pooh movie was where Christopher Robin went to school, but Owl said it was Skull, and they all had to go through that freaky cave, and it didn’t help that I was basically Piglet as a child, and then it hit me:

Which Pooh character am I now??????????

I’ve written an entire blog post, and I’m still not sure.

tumblr_o8f8nkYxiF1uth4pxo1_400

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

